Author Topic: layout for [DASH]  (Read 3555 times)

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
layout for [DASH]
« on: January 25, 2017, 01:07:41 PM »
Just a quick question HP:

max number of charts on current [DASH] is 5,
would 8-chart layout give it total control ?

1- why not 8 2017-01-25_7-01-07.png


Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2017, 03:34:08 PM »
I have been thinking about that.

But i have never traded with more than 5 chart on one terminal (screen) just because it is un-readable and with the dashboard switch option (and the remember last used pair) it has become  easier to have two (or more) dashboards for the same pair and switch between them.

I can do it, no problem just put it on the "feature request" board and if it get some support it will be done.
 

 

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2017, 07:25:44 PM »
It's not critical at all HP. Thx.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2017, 07:50:50 PM »
It's not critical at all HP. Thx.

I got that.  :D

Might be a good idea to raise the limit to eight.
It is optional so you still can use five if you want.

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2017, 08:26:53 PM »
It's totally up to you HP. I'm so greedy  :)
I am maxing out the 8 templates too  ;)
Maybe it can be done easily by a scrolling tab menu as with DASH presets.
OK I run and hide now.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2017, 09:41:17 PM »
It's totally up to you HP. I'm so greedy  :)
I am maxing out the 8 templates too  ;)
Maybe it can be done easily by a scrolling tab menu as with DASH presets.
OK I run and hide now.

8 templates what are you talking about ?????

bdmtemplates.PNG

O wait, you don't have this version yet.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) ::) ::) ::)

« Last Edit: January 25, 2017, 10:01:55 PM by Hotpotato »

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2017, 10:12:11 PM »
That's great HP !

I'll sit tight now  :)

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2017, 10:32:30 PM »
You can test it
It is a bit big because it has embedded stuff in it.


Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2017, 11:24:13 PM »
Sorry Pax, this is the correct version.
You are missing the beautiful startup graphics.

« Last Edit: January 25, 2017, 11:27:53 PM by Hotpotato »

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2017, 11:45:59 PM »
Thanks HP... I will test it out.

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2017, 12:18:02 AM »
It's totally up to you HP. I'm so greedy  :)
I am maxing out the 8 templates too  ;)
Maybe it can be done easily by a scrolling tab menu as with DASH presets.
OK I run and hide now.

8 templates what are you talking about ?????

 [ Invalid Attachment ]

O wait, you don't have this version yet.  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) ::) ::) ::)

Hi HP:

what is the conventions for this BDMtemplates ?

BDMDEF=BDMV1
BDMDF2=BDMV2
BDMTRADE=....

and where should I put it?

Thanks.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2017, 07:27:00 AM »
The convention of BDMtemplates,txt

Location MQL4\Files\BDM

1 template per line.

button name=[folder\]template name


Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2017, 08:46:01 AM »
The convention of BDMtemplates,txt

Location MQL4\Files\BDM

1 template per line.

button name=[folder\]template name

works like a charm. Thank you.

UserDefinedTemplateList.png

timefx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2017, 10:47:40 AM »
Hi HP and Pax,

I was going to request more than 5 dashboards too.  I have created multiple dashboards however I like to have a dashboard with currency pairs I want to trade.

The Charts & MISC Settings has an option to set a number of charts for basket and user charts, would be great to have an option for dashboards too.  I have 2 monitors, some dashboards have been set-up over both of them.

I've attached a sample dashboard for scalping which I would be interested in developing in BDM.





Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: layout for [DASH]
« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2017, 11:34:18 AM »
My first reaction to you dash was "Is that a Boeing Dreamliner you are flying"  :D but i get it.

More dash charts per dash won't be a to big of a problem but than we have to resort to a different way of defining them, let me think about that.
I the mean time i would like to hear more about your setup.