Author Topic: BDMHelper with options  (Read 2435 times)

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2017, 08:59:05 AM »
Thanks for the update HP.
Vertical/horizontal options work great.
I'm having some problem with small buttons.
I am running MT4 b1031 and BDMv142-021.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2017, 10:06:58 AM »
Do a hoover over the (empty) template buttons, are the tooltips correct ?

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2017, 10:30:54 AM »
yes the tooltips and actions are correct.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2017, 11:11:08 AM »
Please try this one before i release it.


Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #19 on: February 19, 2017, 04:16:55 PM »
last version: large buttons labels and actions
were correct - only labels were not correct for small buttons

this latest version:
actions are correct;
labels are not correct for both large and small buttons.
(mislabeled on first button and not showing for the rest of the buttons)

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #20 on: February 19, 2017, 07:57:25 PM »
last version: large buttons labels and actions
were correct - only labels were not correct for small buttons

this latest version:
actions are correct;
labels are not correct for both large and small buttons.
(mislabeled on first button and not showing for the rest of the buttons)

I can't find anything wrong with the helper it works in all configurations for me.
Perhaps it is BDM itself, try this build 035 version.

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #21 on: February 19, 2017, 09:38:23 PM »
Thank you !
All is fine with 035.

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #22 on: February 19, 2017, 09:59:55 PM »
Could you post your working BDMHelper pls.
The one I am using with 1.42-035:
Large Buttons work ok.
Small Buttons is missing last label but action is correct.

Thanks.


Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #23 on: February 19, 2017, 10:09:21 PM »
Could you post your working BDMHelper pls.
The one I am using with 1.42-035:
Large Buttons work ok.
Small Buttons is missing last label but action is correct.

Thanks.

Pax, latest helper is in the download area ‹pdates".

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #24 on: February 19, 2017, 10:17:13 PM »
ok thanks !

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #25 on: February 20, 2017, 08:37:47 AM »
notes:
latest BDMHelper works fine with BDM 035.
I am seeing some orphan charts after removing the EA (035) from a chart.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #26 on: February 20, 2017, 09:43:33 AM »
notes:
latest BDMHelper works fine with BDM 035.
I am seeing some orphan charts after removing the EA (035) from a chart.

Are you sure they are orphan charts and not intentionally not closed charts.
On BDM settings you have the option to leave the EA charts open when BDM exits, this is to protect open trades.
Default is to leave then open (Destroy EA chart on BDM unload = false).

orphancharts.JPG

If that is not the case can you have a look what indicators are loaded on the chart and if BDM recognizes them as it own.


recognizechart.JPG
« Last Edit: February 20, 2017, 09:50:12 AM by Hotpotato »

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #27 on: February 20, 2017, 01:23:16 PM »
I set to Destroy charts when exiting BDM.
A set of charts are opened when BDM first starts.
If I work/modify the Properties of the EA and continue with BDM,
another set of charts will be opened.
So when I exit BDM, a set of charts is remained.
I think this is different from previous versions because I've been editing the EA Properties the same way before.


Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: BDMHelper with options
« Reply #28 on: February 20, 2017, 02:43:50 PM »
You are right, some left over from working around the 1045 release.
I will change, test and release it.