Author Topic: [DASH] switching  (Read 1054 times)

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
[DASH] switching
« on: February 22, 2017, 11:58:24 PM »
Please help verify this [DASH] issue that I am having:
I am on 142-036 and
dashSwitching-2017-02-22_17-50-00.png

I can load [PRESET] and any of the old set file (no grouping defined) ok.
but if I load newer set files that have Dash1Group=1... defined,
BDM does not seem to response.
I have to open new chart, close old ones, and load BDM again.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 12:28:41 AM »
I just loaded an old set BDM~MILTI~SCALP.
There is no group defined in there so the group will automatically be 1.
I save that preset as BDM~MULTI~SCALP~TEST this will store the DashGroup=1 in that preset file.
Reloaded the new preset file and everything look to be working fine.

Perhaps you can give me som more details or the not working set file ?

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 12:47:30 AM »
hmm...
I tried the same but it didn't work.
Pls see the screenshot.

If I edit GAP~TEST to remove those Dash1Group=1 lines
I can load the set.

Add: the only thing I can wildly guess is the set file is locked and BDM can't read it (?)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017, 01:11:51 AM by Pax »

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 08:06:33 AM »
Pax,

You where right, there was a bug in reading the dashboard settings back.
I have put an updated BDMv1.42.ex4 in the download area.

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 10:34:08 AM »
037 didn't do it for me.
Set files saved with DashGroup line still hang my BDM.
I'll play with it some more.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2017, 05:34:27 PM »
There is a new one for download (still 037).

This time i tested it myself.  ;D

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2017, 05:47:33 PM »
saving/switching like a charm now.
Thanks very much HP!

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2017, 05:56:46 PM »
but... could you check the Helper buttons.
after a couple switching [DASH], the Helper buttons don't do anything.
Thanks.

Hotpotato

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 589
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2017, 09:29:56 PM »
but... could you check the Helper buttons.
after a couple switching [DASH], the Helper buttons don't do anything.
Thanks.

Just a question.
Did you check tha the indicator BDMhelper was indeed loaded on the template ?

A disadvantage of using templates is that objects like buttons and lines are also saved on the template.
So it could be that the buttons are shown but BDMhelper while the BDMhelper is not running.
 

Pax

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: [DASH] switching
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2017, 12:39:39 AM »
I've checked and BDMHelper indie is still loaded with the Time Frame buttons functioning,
but not the Template buttons.